add. for mag. 003 Rod Davis is the owner and operator of Stripped Down Cycles. “Growing up all I ever wanted to do was to ride and work on motorcycles. I was 8 years old and my parents bought me a $25.00 z50 mini bike and me and my dad worked to get it running over the next few months. That started what would be my love and career of buying what most see as junk and building a reliable running down the road motorcycle. After spending my youth working on anything mechanical and racing motocross I went to school at MMI Motorcycle Mechanics Institute. Through my constant love and dedication to motorcycles I now pride myself on the fact that I can do most anything 2 wheel related through my shop with no out sourcing. I specialize in everything HD from the oldest to the newest and proving that vintage iron can log the long miles with the rest.”

